The Many Cures of Breastmilk

Over the past few months I have not only witnessed the many health benefits of breastfeeding I have learned just how powerful it is.

Breast Milk truly cures all.

I have been told by other experienced and wise mothers that we have been blessed with a calm, easy going and peaceful baby. In public he really is a very quiet, laid back roll with the punches kind of baby. And I sit back like any proud mom say … ‘Yup, that’s my boy.’

However, we eventually return home and things … change.

All of a sudden he becomes very, how you say, needy. We carefully asses each situation … looking to see what his particular needs are and if our normal responses don’t work … breast milk is the cure.

Hurt his hand … Breast milk and he’s fine.

Super tired … Breast milk and he’s fine.

Fell of the couch  … Breast milk and he’s fine. (only happened once and there were pillows on the floor, he was just in shock).

Board … Breast milk and he’s fine.

Trying to crawl and just not getting it yet … Breast milk and he’s fine.

Can’t fit the TV remote into his mouth and he feels defeated  … Breast milk and he’s fine.

You name it … Breast milk and he’s fine.

I must say that it really makes me feel loved, needed and appreciated. I am going to be so sad the day that he decides he no longer needs my breast milk to heal his aliments.

One comment on “The Many Cures of Breastmilk

  1. Luschka says:

    Totally agree – my daughter’s already feeding less during the day as we introduce solids. I’m gutted already.
    .-= Luschka´s last blog ..Amber Teething Necklace Giveaway =-.

Leave a Reply

