Branding My Blog and Creating my Tagline

During my stay at Bloggy Boot Camp this month I learned a lot about the world of blogging and the different steps need to help make a name for yourself. Just as in real everyday life, your image, your voice and the tone you set are important key factors in how those around you accept and follow you.

One word came up several times of my day at boot camp … Branding.

Question of the day? What is your Brand?

Not only have I not taken the time to think about what my brand was, I certainly don’t have it branded across the board with my blog, twitter and/or Facebook accounts. I didn’t even have a tagline. I knew about being authentic and transparent for my readers, you know … being the real me. However, I never truly understood how important it was for my branding. I didn’t even take real care and consideration into my image and blog design. I just had up a template that I thought was … cute … not considering the functionality of it.

Well things have changed and I am turning a new leaf and getting A Fresh Start with my blog.

I have started this journey of blog brand discovery just this weekend and expect by the end of the week I will have a true enlighten of where I should be with this blog today and where we are going tomorrow.

Looking forward to sharing with you how I established my blog title A Mom’s Fresh Start and my new tagline ‘A Good Way to Start Your Day.’

One comment on “Branding My Blog and Creating my Tagline

  1. Awesome girl! Look forward to seeing the changes and hearing all about it. Let me know if you need someone to bounce ideas off of.
    .-= Melanie (ModernMami)´s last blog ..10 Places to Find Work at Home and Freelance Jobs =-.

Leave a Reply

