Praying Parents

I recently received a copy of the book The Power of a Praying Parent and have really enjoyed reading in it and finding out just how powerful our prayers can be for our children and ourselves. I have really enjoyed the prayer section at the end of each chapter. Omartian offers a suggested prayer to say on behalf our children. Here is just a section of one of their prayers …

” … Teach me how to pray and guide me in what to pray about. Help me not to impose my own will when I am praying for them, but rather enable me to pray that Your will be done in their life …”

There are many deep and well thought out prayer examples that really help us to communicate the needs, desires and care of our heart toward our children.

If you are looking to enhance your prayer life and cover your children with God’s protection I highly recommend you check out this book. It really breaks it down and shows you in depth reasons why prayer is so important and powerful and how we can help to enrich our children’s life through prayer.

Leave a Reply

