A Mother's Heritage: Sunday School

After I had my son in September my sister-in-law gave me a gift. She gave me a journal titled A Mother’s Heritage, A Loving Keepsake For Your Children by Ellie Claire. This is different from your every day journal in that instead of an empty canvas for you to free write, it has the topics and questions laid out for you. I like it because it prompts you to share insight to who you are that you may have never shown otherwise. Most of these questions are dealing with topics that, unless my children actually asked, I don’t think I would have jumped up and shared. Instead of writing them in the book, I decided it would be easier to do a blog post for each.

The journal entry question for this week was: I first went to Sunday School … On Sundays we always …

Like I mentioned during the previous journal entry, I started attending Sunday School while we were still going to various Catholic churches. I don’t know when I really started but my mom has a picture of me, I couldn’t be more then 5 years old and I was just leaving the Sunday school class. I have also seen a picture of me after some type of ceremony that I participated in. I have no clue what type of ceremony it was but I know I looked cute in my little white dress.

For a long while there my family and I would always pack up our stuff and head to the coast to do some salt water fishing off the pier or the jetty. I used to always our Sunday fishing trips because I felt that I would catch so many more fish. Could be because there usually weren’t as many other people out there on Sunday’s, but no I like to think my skills were just more in tune with nature on those days.

One comment on “A Mother's Heritage: Sunday School

  1. Cole says:

    That sounds like a great book – Mommy would prefer prompts to just empty space as jump off points in my baby book. Thanks for visiting my blog!
    .-= Cole´s last blog ..Sunday Stealing =-.

Leave a Reply

