BeNice Prenatal Drink

Wouldn’t it be nice if there was a healthy and delicious beverage specially made for moms-to-be?

Something that wasn’t loaded with sugar or caffeine or artificial sweeteners?

Something that tasted good AND was good for you?

If you answered yes to any of the above questions then Be Nice has what you need. Be Nice is a vitamin drink mix with DHA and is an excellent hydration choice for pregnant and/or nursing women. Cynthia Lin (@beniceprenatal) Director of Marketing and Proud Mom of Matthew and Kara of Be Nice was kind enough to provide an opportunity for me to try out 4 sample packets of their On the Go Packets of prenatal vitamin mix.

Be Nice is made from natural, good for you products, with DHA which supports brain development in babies, and is plant-based and sustainable. There are no artificial sweeteners; instead they use natural, plant-based Stevia. So it’s better for moms-to-be and their babies.

The Benefits of Be Nice

HYDRATION REALLY MATTERS. Hydration is especially important for pregnant women, as dehydration is linked to uterine contractions that can trigger preterm labor. It’s also essential for nursing moms who want to maintain their milk supply. Be Nice is a fantastic way to make sure you stay hydrated throughout the day.

THE ESSENTIALS. Be Nice is formulated with vitamins that are essential for moms-to-be and their growing babies, including folic acid to help reduce the risk of neural tube defects, and calcium and iron, which can become depleted during pregnancy.

WHAT A BRAIN. Another essential for babies is DHA, a building block of the brain. Research has found that DHA plays a crucial role in supporting neurological and visual development in infants. Be Nice uses life’s DHA, which is plant-based and free from mercury, ocean-borne contaminants and hexane. (It’s also free of fishy aftertaste-yuck!)

IT’S ALL GOOD. Be Nice is made with the highest quality all-natural ingredients and contains no artificial flavorings, sweeteners or preservatives. It’s sweetened with Stevia, an all-natural sweetener derived from the leaves of the stevia plant.

SO MUCH EASIER. Since the vitamins in Be Nice are portioned to be taken throughout the day, they are easier to swallow and digest, and your body is better able to absorb and utilize the nutrients. Be Nice is a great alternative for women who suffer from severe morning sickness and have difficulty taking bulky prenatal multi-vitamins.

BONUS HEALTH POINTS. Be Nice is wheat and gluten-free. Hooray!

I wan to give my honest first impression of the drink. When I mixed it I used my re-usable water bottle that I have with me all the time for water. I just added this mix to it and had it on the go. At first I thought it was very strong. Strong with flavor, and a vitaminy taste. And then I couldn’t get the taste out of the bottle for like a week, even after washing it every day.

How did I solve my problems:

I used half of the mixture for recommended serving instead of the whole mixture. I have been drinking water so much lately that I end up diluting everything so this could just be a problem with me. But it really worked out nice because then I got to have 2 drinks worth out of one serving. Also, although I am not a fan of purchasing bottled water, I got a 6 pack of bottled water and used those instead of my own water bottle so the taste didn’t linger longer then I desired.

Overall I recommend it for anyone who is pregnant or nursing and does not like to take pills and/or looking for good motivation to help you stay hydrated.

Are you pregnant or nursing and want to try out the Be Nice On the Go drink for yourself? Two lucky readers will have the chance to get a full box worth. They come in two different flavors, lemon and berry. All you have to do is …

1. Leave a comment below us know what your experience you have had with prenatal vitamins, drinks, shakes, teas etc. Good, bad, indifferent???

For extra entries you can …

2. Tweet about the contest including my tweeter name (@pchanner) and leave a comment with your tweet link.

3. Follow myself (@pchanner) and Cynthia Lin (@beniceprenatal) on twitter.

The contest will end on Friday, February 19 at Midnight. A winner will be chosen using random.org on Saturday, February -20. Please be sure to leave a valid email address so winners can be contacted.

14 comments on “BeNice Prenatal Drink

  1. Very interesting. I didn’t know of this when I was pregnant (a few years ago) and just did a dual capsule/tablet prenatal. I loved it. It was awesome and made me feel good. I hope this is just as successful! Best of luck and thanks for sharing. Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest!
    .-= Sarah @ barefaced approach´s last blog ..This week’s life lessons with Sarah =-.

  2. Darcel says:

    I HATE taking prenatals. I actually quit taking them with this pregnancy. They have just made me so sick, and they have with each pregnancy. This time around I’ve been eating a variety of foods. This drink sounds interesting though.

    Sorry you all are stalled. I can’t believe this crazy weather.

    • pchanner says:

      Hey Darcel. I am sorry you have had such a bad experience with prenatals. But you should try these out, you really should take something. Make that baby nice and strong.

  3. Francine says:

    I took the chewable ones while pregnant with my kids as I used to have issues swallowing..they weren’t as bad as many said they were.This last pregnancy they actually made me more sick to my stomach so stopped talking them for first couple months..

  4. I actually do okay with prenatal vitamins but I LOVE the Be Nice flavor packets. Of course, I’ve never been pregnant so when I get pregnant the prenatals might not go down so well.
    .-= Rebecca Moudy´s last blog ..Trying to remain calm, positive and all that jazz =-.

  5. Tweeted it 🙂
    .-= Rebecca Moudy´s last blog ..Trying to remain calm, positive and all that jazz =-.

  6. Now following both of you on Twitter (TTC_Queen)
    .-= Rebecca Moudy´s last blog ..Trying to remain calm, positive and all that jazz =-.

  7. Becca Mhad says:

    I had no problems taking my prenatals but i did prefer benice drinks. Now that my little guy is here, I’d like to stop the prenatals and just drink the mixes- it’ll be great for quenching my constant thirst and they are yummy!

  8. Becca Mhad says:

    follow you and benice on twitter.

    @mamabmy

  9. I can’t stand prenatal vitamins and have resorted to Flintstones vitamins – but these actually taste good!

  10. I follow both of you on Twitter!

Comments are closed.