My Sticknote Reminder for Today

Don’t panic! Although in less than a week my family and I will be relocating 5 states away and I have a 5 page to do list, I must not panic … it doesn’t help

Pray! about the situation, the changes and the needs of the family. Fast! in worship of the Lord and what He will do. And Believe!

Ezra 8:21 There, by the Ahava Canal (or Central Florida), I proclaimed a fast, so that we might humble ourselves before our God and ask him for a safe journey for us and our children, with all our possessions.

Then spend some time really thanking God in hopeful anticipation of an answered prayer.

Once I do that everything else will fall into line.

4 comments on “My Sticknote Reminder for Today

  1. Elsa says:

    Amen … the phrase that got me through the toughest time in my life was that the Will of God will not take me where His Grace cannot protect me … I am glad I finally got to meet you Philippa, God bless!

  2. I really love your post. I need to remember this. Stopping from SITS!

  3. Kerri says:

    Best wishes on the move! Thanks for stopping by my blog! We are going to Florida on vacation….leaving this week! YAY!!

Leave a Reply

