Thankful Thursday #6

Each Thursday I will continue to post a blog entry listing 5 things I am thankful for that week. Why be thankful on Thursdays? We tend to just give thanks on Thanksgiving; why not share your blessings on a weekly basis. It is my goal to continue this for a total of 52 weeks.

Thankful Thursday at Truth 4 the Journey

Jonah 2:9 But I, with a song of thanksgiving, will sacrifice to you. What I have vowed I will make good. Salvation comes from the LORD.”

Another week, more reasons to give thanks.

  1. This week hubby and I started to prepare our taxes for filing. First time filing taxes with a little dependent. Thankful for a decent refund.
  2. I am so thankful for the relationship my hubby and I have and the way we communicate. Not perfect but we feel comfortable enough to share with each other when we feel hurt or upset and know that we won’t be greeted with anger but with love and understanding.
  3. I am thankful at how the community and nations have responded to give aid and money towards the survivors of the earthquake in Haiti. Continue to pray for their recovery … I know it will be  a long journey for them.
  4. I am thankful for the spa pampering treatment my friends and I got to share this weekend. Kim Tupper with BeautitControl came to my home to demonstrate her products and offering a mini pamper session. Very relaxing and good for the soul.
  5.  I am super excited and unbelievably thankful that I have been offered a opportunity to work full time at a church that I absolutely love, with people I adore and hours that work well with our family dynamics. I can’t wait until my first day at work. Let’s see how well my hubby, son and I all do regarding this big change.
2 comments on “Thankful Thursday #6

  1. Chris C. says:

    Congrats!!! And yes very Thankful.

  2. Margaret says:

    This was wonderful!

    I do thankful thursdays as well. Its so refreshing to be able to share what you’re thankful for!
    .-= Margaret´s last blog ..Almost to the end. =-.

Leave a Reply

