Simplifying My Life with an #HP mini with #Win7

OH how my life would be simplified just by having a HP Mini 110 with Windows 7. I am currently stuck to my desktop which is in my bedroom. I do have a smart phone … but that is also is limited as to what it can do.

Can you just imagine what I can do with the ability to use a sync-able software package that connects the mini to other machines on my network through a custom interface allowing me to share documents, videos, pictures etc. I can even sync my mail accounts like outlook (sweet). Here is just a quick list of the different stuff I can do to help simplify my life.

  • Work and breastfeed at the same time.
  • Cook and not worry about getting to the printer to print the recipe. (I’ll be sure not to get cooking oil on the key board)
  • Work on a document from any computer
  • Work on the go. I would love the freedom of being able to just go up to Starbucks for an hour and just have some me time catching up with my online buddies.

Now I won’t be one of those winners that walk around just flaunting my gifts. I will share the love and encourage all my  readers to write a comment on this blog post because HP will also be randomly giving away three additional units to readers who leave a comment on entrants’ sweepstakes posts. Details

36 comments on “Simplifying My Life with an #HP mini with #Win7

  1. BrendaLea says:

    The Tord HP Mini would really make my life simpler by being able to move freely around my home and still be connected to the internet to complete the daily task… emailing, blogging, search for information, etc. It would also be great to take to my many doctor appointments where there are times I have to sit and wait to see my doctor for an hour or more…. I could stay busy and pass the time more quickly by playing games, responding to email, etc. Good luck to you and I!!!!

    prpldy (at) comcast dot net
    .-= BrendaLea´s last blog ..You gotta’ watch this!!! =-.

  2. Anne G says:

    This would make my life a lot simpler, I could work even when I am waiting for my kids to finish piano or dance lessons.

  3. It perfect for on-the-go computing. I would also be able to easily take it around the house and out to the back yard.

  4. Andrea says:

    Oh, that would be helpful while waiting in car rider line and at my daughter’s dance school. I could get all my computer work done while I’m usually busy doing nothing!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Have a good weekend.

  5. Lydia says:

    I have to do a lot of traveling and I use a friend’s extra laptop while I’m on the road. It would be great if I didn’t have to use his and didn’t have to carry such a big thing through airport security!

  6. cwf says:

    Something this small would be really convenient for me since I need a computer for work and it is light enough to take on the bus which I use to commute every day. I could check e-mails & bills on my commute. My old laptop was actually stolen recently so I would love a new one! Good luck!

  7. Theta Mom says:

    This would make life easier!

    And thanks so much for stopping by Theta Mom, so glad you’ll join us! And thanks for letting me know about the button code. For some reason, it’s not showing up in the post correctly. Feel free to grab the correct code on the right sidebar of my homepage where it says, “Time Out for Theta Mom Thursday!’

    Looking forward to blogging with you!
    .-= Theta Mom´s last blog ..Are You In at Theta Mom? =-.

  8. Lois Shores says:

    I would like to have a small computer like this to be able to take anywhere for everyday tasks.

  9. Chris C. says:

    Wow, yeah this would definatley help out my wife while she’s home. This is really neat. I need to check this out alittle more.
    .-= Chris C.´s last blog ..Ty’s First Thanksgiving =-.

  10. Dana says:

    I would love to win to have something of my own and to help me keep up with my favorite sites, contests, sales, coupons, etc. Good Luck!
    .-= Dana´s last blog ..Thank you GoGrahamGo and Melissa and Doug Toys!! =-.

  11. tanyetta says:

    OH the possibilities! I would really LOVE to win the HP Mini 110. My life needs to be organized and I would love a gadget like this to help me in my quest to become more organized and connected in the New Year. Please, count me in for a chance to win. Thank you.
    .-= tanyetta´s last blog ..Dentures and Baby Gums…one in the same! =-.

  12. Deane says:

    I would love to win this mini. It would definitley help organize and simplify my life.

  13. crystalp says:

    I would love to have an HP mini. I want to be able to leave this desk… I need to leave this desk.. go into another room… I think I would feel much less stressed that way! The kids would be able to use the computer more, I might get more things done…
    .-= crystalp´s last blog ..Book Review: Sara Evans – "The Sweet By and By" =-.

  14. Milcah says:

    I’m already imagining! Good luck to you!
    .-= Milcah´s last blog ..Cozi is Giving Someone Groceries for a Year!! =-.

  15. Rita Sams says:

    I would love an HP mini! It would definitely simplify my life!

  16. Chris C. says:

    You know what, I might really look into the HP Mini. It’s so convenient and seeing that I want to get into creating my own blog, IT WOULD BE PERFECT!!!!
    .-= Chris C.´s last blog ..Ty’s First Thanksgiving =-.

  17. Sara O' says:

    i’m thinking blogging on the go???
    .-= Sara O’´s last blog ..Nutrition 101… =-.

  18. Andrea H says:

    The Mini would be perfect to take to all the appointments and soccer games this season. Good luck to you!
    .-= Andrea H´s last blog ..Mom of Sons =-.

  19. Ruby says:

    I hear ya! I need this mini i’m a multitaskin momma who needs to take this little mini with her to save her life lol no really I have mommy brain! drawing blanks all the time forgetting appointments and events.

  20. lili ashley says:

    an HP Mini 110 would simplify my life in ways that I can not even spell, lol

    good luck to you and me 😉

    militaryfamof8@yahoo.com

  21. pchanner says:

    Good Luck all. Contest ends today

  22. Deb Anderson says:

    A mini would definitely simplify my life because I wouldn’t have to lug around that big heavy laptop anymore!! And it would fit inside my handbag instead of being so conspicuous in a carry around laptop bag. And besides, you don’t always want to carry your laptop with you but leaving it in the car is a direct invitation to thieves to break in and steal it. Being able to carry it in my purse is a major advantage! Great giveaway!

  23. Deanna says:

    An HP Mini 110 would simplify my life by allowing me to keep up with all of my computer activities (blogging, emailing, entering contests, social networking, surfing the Internet, etc.) when I’m not able to be on my laptop (which just so happens to be an HP) for whatever reason. With 4 kids, the reason I’m not able to be on my laptop could be anything! :O

  24. Susan says:

    Not sure it would actually simplify my life, but I’m willing to give it a try:-) Good luck!

  25. Annette D says:

    I would love a HP mini! I am a busy mom of two teenage sons and I am always on the go. The HP mini is so portable, I could take it everywhere.

  26. Carrie M says:

    Man my life could use some simplifying! I would love to be able to write my blog posts on the go or during lunch breaks. Now if the HP Mini 110 could help me get my daughter to sleep through the night, I would be in LOVE (even more!)

  27. Jenn H says:

    I’d love to have one of these gorgeous little things! Good luck.

  28. I entered also. It would simplify my life by helping me get organized! Wishing you luck… and hoping for some luck myself!

  29. Heather McD says:

    I would love to win this. It simplify my life so much! Good luck!

  30. Aimee W. says:

    I am in the process of trying to start my own business and I currently work from home…but I rarely stay in one place with my laptop. As I suffer from degenerative disc disease in my cervical spine – coupled with a heavy laptop – changing my “workspace” throughout the day is NOT an easy task.

    The HP Mini would simplify my life by allowing me to move my computer from place to place on my own…no more bothering the rest of the family! This netbook would be a true lifesaver!

    Thanks so much!

  31. tina reynolds says:

    a hp mini would be an awesome pc to have thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com I love the size

  32. Tanya Wilson says:

    Good Luck to you! I blogged & entered, too!
    This HP 100 Mini netbook would be a blessing to our family, as we only have one old desktop to share amongst our family of 7. We rely heavily on spreadsheets, lists,email and schedules, etc. to streamline our day to day activities, and the portability of the HP 100 mini would make it so effortless and stylish. Plus, mobile computing would be perfect to pass the time–when time seemingly stands still–like when waiting in a doctor’s office!

    Good Luck!
    Twincere(at)gmail(dot)com

  33. I can relate to this really easy, thank you. I have subscribed to your RSS.

Leave a Reply

