Thankful Thursday #4

Each Thursday I will continue to post a blog entry listing 5 things I am thankful for that week. Why be thankful on Thursdays? We tend to just give thanks on Thanksgiving; why not share your blessings on a weekly basis. It is my goal to continue this for a total of 52 weeks.

Thankful Thursday at Truth 4 the Journey

1 Chronicles 29:13 Now, our God, we give you thanks, and praise your glorious name.

This week a lot has happened and I have tons to be thankful for. I will try and keep it to 5.

  1. First I am thankful for the blessing to see a new year begin. Although my family and I slept right through the big count down I know many were rejoicing across the world. So far the year has been a good one. Off to a good start.
  2. I am thankful that God laid on my heart some awesome resolutions and I will be making a purposeful and continuous effort to maintain them all.
  3. I am really thankful that I have the  Nintendo Wii Your Shape and Wii Fit Plus. Without them I wouldn’t get much work out done since the weather has gotten so much cooler now. I am fine to walk, but I usually take little man with me and I don’t want him to freeze.
  4. This week my hubby and I started to give away our beloved puppies that were born Nov. 13 last year. They are only 8 weeks old and sooo precious. My hubby tried to not get attached but in the end it was inevitable … he even had a nickname for all 6 of them. We have 3 remaining … I am so thankful for the families the other 3 have found already.
  5. I am super thankful for all the gift cards we received from loved ones this past holiday season. My hubby and I cashed in on a few of them last night. We went to Build-A-Bear and both got to build our very first bears. And then we went to Gamestop and picked up some fun items for our Nintendo DS. Love it!
2 comments on “Thankful Thursday #4

  1. I really like your recurring Thankful Thursday idea. I may have to borrow it:) Stopping by from SITS.
    .-= annie @ astonesthrowfrominsanity´s last blog ..Snow Day Thoughts =-.

Leave a Reply

