DIY: Beeswax Lip Balm

As part of our new series DIY Fridays, I will be presenting a new project each week on how you are able to create and maintain so much on you own for a fraction of the price you would pay otherwise.

For today’s project I am sharing with you my experience making my very own lip balm. After searching through and studying different recipes, the one I found that really sparked my interest was the Beeswax Lip Balm found on eHow.com.

To make this fabulously moist lip balm you need the following ingredients:

  • Beeswax
  • Tiny Tins With Lids
  • Coconut Oil
  • Honey
  • Essential Oils
  • Lanolin
  • Vitamin E Capsule
  • Microwave-safe Containers
  • Microwaves Oven
  • Stirrers

The steps are pretty easy and only took me about 5 minutes to put it all together.

  1. Melt 1 tsp. shredded beeswax, 2 tsp. coconut oil, 1/2 tsp. lanolin and one vitamin E capsule in the microwave.
  2. Step 2Add 2 drops of essential oil such as peppermint, orange or lemon.
  3. Step 3Add 1 tsp. honey.
  4. Step 4Stir the mixture until cool.
  5. Step 5Pour into a container and let set until completely

Watch as I attempt to make my very own lip balm.

Leave a Reply

