DIY: Deodorant Stick

On this weeks episode of Do It Yourself Friday I demonstrate how you can make your own deodorant using items you already have at home. This very simple recipe is easy to make, easy to use and can save you near $50 a year on the cost of store bought deodorant.

I found this simple recipe online at Instructables.com. Watch as I put together my first bar. Since making this video I have used quite a few times and it works well. I do not feel any less protect then I did with my favorite brand. The texture and consistency is certainly different from regular stick deodorant so there will be a learning curve at first on how to apply it. However since you’ve got that down you should be set.

6 comments on “DIY: Deodorant Stick

  1. carma says:

    very interesting!! I’m always amazed at all the DIY things that can take the place of the branded products we use…

    Welcome to SITS!! We’re glad you’re on board 🙂

  2. joy says:

    I’ll definitely check out the video; sounds interesting!

    Welcome to the SITS community!

  3. pchanner says:

    thanks for the welcome. I recently just discovered how much i enjoy making my own products. It can be fun learning and trying new stuff. Now I have some christmas gift ideas.

  4. Ann says:

    What a great post….. I’ll have to get the ingredients, but I would love to make this.

    Stopped by from SITS to give you a warm welcome!!!

    I’m hosting a great giveaway, come on over! 😀

  5. Chris C. says:

    Used it today and it’s working great! Love the scent

Leave a Reply

