Join Me In the Race for the Cure

stk-sitebadge-large-1[1]October is national breast cancer awareness month and as part of my contribution I decided to take part in the Yoplait®pink lid challenge. During their annual drive, for every pink lid you send in by December 31, 2009 Yoplait®will donate 10 cents to Susan G. Komen for the Cure®, up to $1.5 million. And they guarantee a donation of at least $500,000.

I feel like it is such a small amount to contribute but I have to remind myself that I don’t have the resources to give all that I really truly want to give to such an awesome cause. Plus I can use my mommy blogging power to spread the word and inform other yogurt loving people out there a way they can support breast cancer research.

You can check out their website and get additional details, information and guidance on how you can participate i the Save Lids Save Lives pink lid challenge.  http://www.yoplait.com/slsl/default.aspx#/default. You can join my team titled Mom’s Fresh Start “Central Florida Mom’s Support” and together we can set a goal of how many lids we hope to send in. I set my own personal goal, but it would be great to have others along side me aiming for that goal also.

Are you supporting breast awareness this month? If so how and what can others do to be involved also?

Leave a Reply

